Return to Headlines

The Ewing Public Schools Announce 2022-2023 Educators of the Year!

Dear Ewing Learning Community,

“The New Jersey Department of Education (NJDOE), strives to recognize educators who have gone above and beyond in their service to New Jersey’s students. Over the past two and a half years, educators changed the way they delivered instruction to New Jersey’s 1.4 million students. Now, more than ever before, is the time to celebrate New Jersey’s outstanding educators.”

It is my privilege to highlight and honor our district’s hardworking teachers and educational services professionals for their dedication to their students and the profession. This fantastic group of educators represent all of the amazing staff members here in the Ewing School District. Regardless of their role, each recipient of the Governor’s Educator of the Year Award puts students first. Our district’s lofty mantra is to provide a foundation for life for our students. This recipient group works tirelessly to ensure our students are challenged, prepared, and excited about their future. Please join with me in congratulating each recipient. I am confident they will continue to serve as the exemplar for what it means to be a dedicated, caring, and hardworking educator.

Thank you for all you do on behalf of our students and others!

Dr. Gentile

The Ewing Public Schools

Proudly Announce Our

Governor Educators of the Year

2022 - 2023



Ewing High School:  Mr. Jason Ballek

Fisher Middle School:  Ms. Jamie Spampinato

Antheil Elementary School:  Mrs. Brigid O’Grady

Lore Elementary School:  Miss Stephanie Mamo

Parkway Elementary School:   Mrs. Stacey Smart 




Dr. David Gentile

Superintendent of Schools

Ewing Township Public Schools