Return to Headlines

Ewing Schools Release: School Scheduling/Instructional Programming Update

Immediate Release

January 6, 2022   10AM 

-All schools to be fully virtual on Friday, January 7th

-“In-Person” Instruction with an Early Dismissal Schedule for all schools resumes on Monday, January 10th through Friday, January 14th 

Dear Ewing School Community,

Thank you for your support and understanding as we navigate this challenging time in this public health crisis.

As we navigate operational challenges emanating from the current Covid surge, we have made the decisions to pivot all of our schools to virtual learning for Friday, January 7th, 2022.

All teaching/support staff have the opportunity to work remotely and provide virtual instruction/perform their duties from their homes.  Our schools will also be available for any staff that wants to work from their building, weather permitting.

“In-Person” Instruction with an Early Dismissal Schedule for all schools resumes on Monday, January 10th through Friday, January 14th.

Virtual Learning Overview for Friday, January 7th

The district will use an early dismissal instruction schedule during virtual learning on Friday, January 7th. We ask that students sign-on for virtual learning with a fully charged district provided device ready to learn.  Teaching staff will provide Office Hours/Student Support in the afternoon.

Our teaching staff will engage in live online instruction established in Canvas and through Google Meet. All services such as ESL and EIS will continue to be provided in a virtual format as well as Band, Orchestra and Choir.

Your child’s teacher will communicate their schedule via Canvas.

All scheduled practices and games can take place, weather permitting.

School counselors will also be available on Friday to meet with students virtually or if students are in need of support.  Please email your child's counselor for more information.

For Students…

-Virtual Classes will begin promptly according to schedule.

-Students are expected to be online in their classes for the entirety of the class period.

-While in virtual class, students must have their cameras turned on throughout the lesson.

-Students should find a quiet place in their homes to engage with their teachers.

-Teachers will provide specific guidelines relative to each of their classes.

-Our administration and teachers have high expectations of our students and look forward to them

  being present and ready to learn daily.

-All school rules outlined in the student handbook and that pertain to “classroom” behavior should be followed.

-Proper dress attire is expected even during remote learning.

 District Virtual Learning Schedule 

School

Instructional Time

Office Hours/Student Support

Elementary School

9:00 am – 1:40 pm

2:00 pm – 3:55 pm

Fisher Middle School

8:25 am – 12:55 pm

1:30 pm – 3:05 pm

Ewing High School

7:45 am – 12:15 pm

1:10 pm – 2:45 pm

OBA

7:30 am – 12:00 pm

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Ewing High School Virtual Learning Class Periods

Block 1: 7:45-8:49

Block 2: 8:54-9:58

Block 3: 10:03-11:07

Block 4: 11:12-12:15 

FMS Virtual Learning Instructional Blocks 

Time

6th Grade

7th Grade

8th Grade

8:25-8:32

Homeroom

Homeroom

Homeroom

8:32-9:35

Block 2 

Block 1

PE or Enrichment         (B Day Period 1)

9:37-10:40

Block 1

PE or Enrichment    (B Day Period 2)

Block 1

10:42-11:45

PE or Enrichment    (B Day Period 3)

Block 2 

Block 2 

11:47-12:55

Block 3

Block 3

Block 3

If you need any help or assistance, feel free to reach out to the appropriate Remote Learning Coordinator. 

District Remote Learning Coordinators

School

Grades K-2

Grades 3-5

Antheil

Maria Petsos

mpetsos@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 4154

Kip Harrison

charrison@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 4100

Lore

Don Wahlers

dwahlers@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 5155

Kelly Kawalek

kkawalek@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 6100

Parkway

Sara Graja

sgraja@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 2156

Michelle Conway

mconway@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 5100

OBA

Dave Hauserman

dhauserman@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 3701

Dave Hauserman

dhauserman@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 3701

 

School

6th

7th

8th

Fisher Middle

Mr. Sheplock

ssheplock@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 3100

Mr. Hugh Dwyer

hdwyer@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800ext 3100

Dr. Maggy Hanna

mhanna@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 3100

 

 

School

9th

10th

11th

12th

Ewing High

Mr. Michael Colonna

mcolonna@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 2100

Mr. Brock Mislan

bmislan@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 2152

Ms. Shalieka Jarrett

sjarrett@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 2100

Mr. Ed Chmiel

echmiel@ewingboe.org

(609)538-9800 ext 2100