Return to Headlines

Ewing High School Inducts National Honor Society Members


May 14, 2020      

The Ewing High School chapter of the National Honor Society has accepted and inducted its newest members. 

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Character. 

With a traditional induction ceremony and reception impossible due to public health restrictions, the school district has released a video recognizing and celebrating the chapter’s newest members.  That video is currently running on Ewing Public Schools television and can be found on the district’s YouTube channel, website and Twitter feed. 

Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service. 

The district video features addresses by Ewing High School Principal Ed Chmiel, Superintendent Michael Nitti, and current NHS President Nathalia Davila. 

“Congratulations to our newest inductees to our National Honor Society,” Principal Chmiel stated.  “These students truly have demonstrated the very best tenets of scholarship, leadership, service and character and they are outstanding ambassadors of Ewing High School.” 

“While we are saddened and disappointed that we cannot celebrate this impressive accomplishment in a traditional manner, it does not take away from the importance of this achievement,” Superintendent Nitti remarked.  “We are very proud of these students, and their families should certainly share that pride.” 

Junior Nina Pschar was selected as National Honor Society President for 2020-21.  

Two Year Members                                            Senior Inductees                        Junior Inductees 

Michael Abelowitz                                                Anujin Ariunbold                           Lyric Ames                   Joseph Lenarski                                     

Tuguldur Bayarerdene                                        Rylee Briggs                                   Harold Araya                Katelyn McConnell

Lawrence Boadi                                                   LeeAnn Cleckner                           Zachary Benedetti         Devyn McDaniel

Nathalia Davila                                                   Francess Kumagutu                       Yamir Chapman             Rachel Messina

Michelle Frolio                                                     Nicholas Vellenga                          Emily Czelusniak           Marian Ordonez

Emily Greschak                                                                                                             Oretha Dahn                 Nina Pschar

Cara Pemberton                                                                                                           Uzziah Daniel                Chase Robinson

Nora Penner                                                                                                                 Charles DeBlasio           Natalie Staub

Brianna Roberts                                                                                                           Destiny Dollson             Hannah Washington      

Olivia Ross                                                                                                                     Azzaya Galsandum         Jillian Zaggi  

Jentle Sheridan                                                                                                            Gabrielle Gregg

Luke Sodomin                                                                                                              Kylie King

Morgan Tiziker                                                                                                             Christine Krah      

Isabel Van Wagner                                                                                                       Chanel Lawrence


Please 'click' this headline to enjoy the virtual presentation honoring our 2020 EHS National Honor Society. inductees.