Return to Headlines

Ewing BOE Approves 2019-20 Ewing Public Schools District Calendar

 

Please 'click' this headline to view the 2019-20 Ewing Public Schools District Calendar.

 

As part of the development process, the calendar is reviewed by the Educational Leadership Team, union leadership, the Superintendent's Advisory Committee and various PTA/PTO and parent representatives.

 

Students will return to school on Wednesday, September 4, 2019 with building meetings and new student orientations being held on Tuesday, September 3, 2019.  The District is closed on Monday, September 2, 2019 for Labor Day.

 

Winter break begins with an early dismissal day on Friday, December 20, 2019. 

 

Spring break is scheduled for Monday, April 6, 2020 through April 10, 2020.

 

The last full day of school will be Monday, June 15, 2020 with three single-session days on June 16, 2020, June 17, 2020 and June 18, 2020.  The final day of school and Ewing High School graduation will be on Thursday, June 18, 2020.

 

There are (4) Staff Development days:  Monday, September 30, 2019, Tuesday, November 5, 2019, Thursday, April 23, 2020 and Friday, June 19, 2020.

 

There are (2) emergency days for the closing of school.  Please note information on the calendar pertaining to the possibility of additional closing of school.