Mr. Anthony F. Messina

    District voicemail:  8110

    District email:  amessina@ewingboe.org
    Mr. Anthony Messina
    Anthony F. Messina was elected to the Ewing Township Board of Education in November of 2012. His current term (fourth) on the Board runs from January 2022 until December 31, 2024. 

    Mr. Messina is a lifelong resident of Ewing Township. He attended township public schools and graduated from Ewing High School in 1985. Mr. Messina and his wife Kim, also an EHS graduate, have a daughter who is a proud graduate of the Ewing High School Class of 2021. 


    Mr. Messina is retired from the Ewing Township Police Department. He served as the first School Resource Officer at Ewing High School from 2000 through 2010. In this role, he worked closely with the district’s students, staff and administration. During this time, Mr. Messina also was the ETPD’s liaison to the Ewing Township Drug and Alcohol Alliance and worked to bring many new and innovative programs to the school district. He was also a volunteer assistant football coach at EHS for many years.  


    Mr. Messina is currently the 2022 Board of Education President and has previously served in the capacity as both Vice-President and President of the Ewing Board of Education.


    Mr. Messina is an active member with the Prospect Heights Volunteer Fire Company where he has served for the last 38 years and is currently serving as a Trustee.  


    In December 2016, Mr. Messina was honored by the Mercer County Education Association as a "Friend of Education".


    In February 2017, Mr. Messina was selected by the Mercer County School Boards Association to represent Mercer County on the Board of Directors for the New Jersey School Boards Association.


    Mr. Messina believes that education is the vehicle that students will use to travel the road to prosperity, and is excited about the opportunity to serve the community and the children of the school district.


    2022 Superintendent Evaluation/Board Self-Evaluation/Board Solicitor Committees 


    2022 Negotiations Committee