On occasion, a parent may have a concern, complaint, suggestion or request related to a school decision or policy. Many questions are easily and completely answered by communicating directly with the person in charge of the class or program. Each situation should first be addressed at whatever level the initial action was taken, with appeals moving on to the next level in the chain of command.


General information (school/Board calendar, policies/regulations, employee contact information, individual schools websites, etc.) is always available for you at our website: www.ewing.k12.nj.us. Our phone number is 609-538-9800.


   1 .      On matters concerning instruction, discipline, or extra-curricular activities at Ewing High School or Fisher Middle School:


                Classroom Teacher, Club Advisor or Athletic Director:

EHS Main Office:                                                                                                                              Ext: 2102

Athletic Director:                                                                                                                              Ext: 2126

FMS Main Office:                                                                                                                             Ext: 3102


2.      Matters Related to Curriculum and Instruction:

Language Arts and Literacy:                                                         Kelly Kawalek:                   Ext: 2156

Social Studies and Technology:                                                 James Woidill:                    Ext: 2160

Mathematics and Science:                                                           Don Wahlers:                    Ext: 3148

H&PE/Athletic Director

   (matters related to athletics):                                                 Bud Kowal:                         Ext: 2126

Fine/Practical Arts & Humanities:                                             Brian Bittings:                    Ext: 2143

Special Education, Programs & Grants G6-12:                      Dave Hauserman:               Ext: 7150

Special Education, Early Childhood Pre-K to G5:                 Maria Petsos:                       Ext: 4131

Counseling, Testing:                                                                     Betty Jo Prince:                 Ext: 7161


3.      Matters Related to Student Discipline at Ewing High School:

Dean of Students:                                                                           John Bamber:                    Ext: 2157

Dean of Students:                                                                           Clifford Harrison:              Ext: 2105

Assistant Principal:                                                                          Scott Sheplock:                  Ext: 2106

Assistant Principal:                                                                          Maggy Hanna:                   Ext: 2108

Principal:                                                                                            Dr. Rodney Logan:           Ext: 2102


Matters Related to Student Discipline at Fisher Middle School:

Dean of Students:                                                                           Erika Freeman:                  Ext: 3105

Dean of Students:                                                                           Kevin Bonner:                   Ext: 3105

Assistant Principal:                                                                          Hugh Dwyer:                      Ext: 3105

Guidance Counselor:                                                                      Elisa Adams:                       Ext: 3110

Principal:                                                                                           Barbara Brower:                Ext: 3102


4.      On elementary school matters:


Antheil Elementary School:

Assistant Principal:                                                                          Michelle Conway:            Ext: 4102

Principal:                                                                                            Jennifer Whitner:            Ext: 4103


Lore Elementary School                :

Dean of Students:                                                                           Jack Byrne:                         Ext: 6103

Principal:                                                                                           Edward Chmiel:                Ext: 6102


Parkway Elementary School:

Dean of Students:                                                                           Joseph Callea:                   Ext: 5105

Principal:                                                                                           Nicole Harris:                   Ext: 5102


5.      On matters involving school operations:


Food Services:                                                                                   Debra Revay-Shaw:        Ext: 7106

Transportation:                                                                                 Mary Beth Lynn:               Ext: 7110

Buildings and Grounds:                                                                 Milt Shaw:                           Ext: 7102

Registration/Residency:                                                                David Mikalauskas:          Ext: 7180

Extended Day Program:                                                                Michele Garrison:            Ext: 7179

SBA/Board Secretary:                                                                    Dr. Brian S. Falkowski:    Ext: 1302


6.            Anti-Bullying/HIB Concerns


                Contact Building Level Anti-Bullying Specialist

                District HIB Coordinator:                                                               Betty Jo Prince:                 Ext: 7161


7.            To resolve all matters only after you have followed the levels outlined above:


Assistant Superintendent:                                                           Dr. Danita Ishibashi:            Ext: 1402

Superintendent:                                                                              Michael Nitti:                     Ext: 1102